Home News Uncle Bard & The Dirty Bastards: ‘These Are The Days (Live In France)’ feat. Pat McManus

Uncle Bard & The Dirty Bastards: ‘These Are The Days (Live In France)’ feat. Pat McManus

3 min read
Comments Off on Uncle Bard & The Dirty Bastards: ‘These Are The Days (Live In France)’ feat. Pat McManus

An incredible concert recording, ‘These Are The Days (Live In France)’ from Uncle Bard & The Dirty Bastards, captures one of Europe’s favourite – and most raucous – live bands.

To acknowledge the band’s Celtic influences, the album is released on St Patrick’s Day [17 March 2023] on CD Digipack through The Store For Music [Cat No SFMCD565].

‘These Are The Days (Live In France)’ was recorded in August 2022 at the Tribal Rock festival, Peymeinade, Alpes Maritime, by kind permission of the promotor Rene Marc Le Rolle, and the album features Pat McManus on the final encore track on violin.

The band’s repertoire is made up of songs that crackle with the finest and most energetic Celtic Rock, honed over many hundreds of shows across Europe.  Hailing from Italy but steeped in the traditions of the Continent’s most immediate and compelling Folk music, Uncle Bard & The Dirty Bastards are a true shot in the arm. The band have a sensational group dynamic and chemistry, a potent mixture of great musicianship and bags of personality that makes them an irresistible force.

Line-Up: Guido Domingo: vocals, acoustic guitar Lorenzo Testa: tenor banjo, mandolin Luca Crespi: whistles, Irish flute, Uilleann Pipes Silvano Ancellotti: electric guitar Roberto Orlando: bass Luca Terlizzi: drums

Not sure if you have heard the band play before? Then you haven’t! Grab a pint and lock the door, Uncle Bard & The Dirty Bastards are just getting started.

Track Listing:

  1. Intro
  2. Hey Man
  3. Back On Your Feet
  4. If Only He Applied Himself
  5. Plastic Paddy’s Day
  6. Gipsy Geezers
  7. The Man Of The Storm
  8. Happily Misplaced In This World
  9. Anger
  10. The Rambling Bhoys Of Pleasure
  11. Up The Bastards!
  12. Get Some Rest
  13. The Flat Above My Pub
  14. Ring Of Fire
  15. Fields Of Athenry




Instagram: @dirtybastards

Mail: info@dirtybastards.it


Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

NEW YEARS DAY drop title track from their forthcoming ‘Half Black Heart’ album

NEW YEARS DAY have shared the title track from their upcoming studio album, Half Black Hea…