Home News The Funeral Portrait – Share Theatrical Cover Of Radiohead’s “Creep” 

The Funeral Portrait – Share Theatrical Cover Of Radiohead’s “Creep” 

4 min read
Comments Off on The Funeral Portrait – Share Theatrical Cover Of Radiohead’s “Creep” 

Emotional rock outfit THE FUNERAL PORTRAIT are excited to share their take on Radiohead‘s iconic debut 1992 single “Creep” with a riveting cover that showcases their theatrical and impassioned sound.

The single is out today, June 18, across all streaming platforms via Better Noise Music, listen/download “Creep” HERE

THE FUNERAL PORTRAIT are releasing the song in partnership with The Hot Topic Foundation, to further their support of non-profit music, art, LGBTQ+ and mental health organizations for youth and teens.
“Radiohead’s ‘Creep’ is a legendary song that has been loved for over 30 years,” shares vocalist Lee Jennings. “The track embodies what The Funeral Portrait stands for and is the perfect song to represent our fans, The Coffin Crew. It’s a song for the weirdos and the people who feel like they just don’t fit in.”
Jennings adds: “We have teamed up with The Hot Topic Foundation, a foundation that we hold close to our hearts, to release this cover. They work hand in hand with incredible organizations like Mental Health America and The Trevor Project. The Coffin Crew community believes in the many things that they stand for and are honored to be a part of their support.

THE FUNERAL PORTRAIT – “Creep (Radiohead cover)” 

Lauded as one of Alternative Press‘ 100 Bands You Need to Know,” THE FUNERAL PORTRAIT have relentlessly toured across the country opening for acts including Shinedown, Underoath, Skillet, From Ashes To New, Starsetand Pvris as well as being featured on the main stage at Inkcarceration Festival. The band’s intention for their music is to represent ‘outcasts’ from all walks of life–the weird, the misunderstood, the marginalized–and offer a safe and accepting community. 
The band– Lee Jennings (vocals), Cody Weissinger (guitar), Caleb Freihaut (guitar/auxiliary), Robert Weston(bass) and Homer Umbanhower (drums)—will release their debut album later this year via Better Noise Music.  The massive, no-holds-barred forthcoming release was co-produced by Johnny Andrews (Three Days Grace, Motionless In White, Halestorm) and Josh Landry, aka Lø Spirit (Motionless In White) while mixing and mastering was completed by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Arch Enemy). It will include the previously released singles “Holy Water,” “Voodoo Doll“and “Alien.”

Photo Credit: Aaron Mash

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | YouTube

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Exploring Trends and Artists Redefining Modern Rock

Explore the future of modern rock music with insights into emerging trends and up-and-comi…