Home News Melodic rockers ATLAS release new single “You’re Not Alone” from new album “Built To Last”

Melodic rockers ATLAS release new single “You’re Not Alone” from new album “Built To Last”

6 min read
Comments Off on Melodic rockers ATLAS release new single “You’re Not Alone” from new album “Built To Last”

British progressive melodic rock AOR band ATLAS are pleased to announce the release of their second single You’re Not Alone taken from their highly anticipated third studio album Built To Last.

The new single is released Friday 11 August and is available from Spotify, Apple Music, and Deezer HERE.

Watch the official music video for You’re Not Alone on YouTube HERE.

The new album, released by Metalapolis Records on Friday 20th October, is available to pre-order HERE

“You’re Not Alone is one of the first songs written for the album,” says James Thorley, the founding member and keyboard player of ATLAS. “It’s about coming out of lockdown and overcoming difficulties, depression, and the general unknown that most of us felt during that time.

It’s got a radio friendly approach, but we didn’t hold back with the big anthemic chorus.”

“ATLAS has developed their sound by introducing both metal and more progressive ideas.
This makes it clear that they stand out and feel both classic and modern at the same time,
which I think is absolutely right in 2023.” – 

“With their roots in ’80s AOR, prog and melodic rock, ATLAS push their expressive
modern hard rock and metal credentials to the fore.” 
 Metal Talk

“If you like your prog-rock packed with serious purpose, here it is!” – Raw Ramp

“Top class arrangements and fist to air inducing rhythms. What’s not to like?” – Metal Planet Music

ATLAS is comprised of five musicians, Craig Wells (lead vocals), James Thorley (keyboards), Howie Little (lead guitars), Chris Redfearn (bass guitar) and Ryan Briggs (drums).

Keyboard player James Thorley founded the band in 2017 with the intention to create signature music that focused its roots around the 80s AOR, Prog, and melodic rock genre, whilst delving into other areas of modern hard rock, and metal.

To date, ATLAS have released two studio albums through the European label AOR Heaven. Their second album, Parallel Love, charted in Japan at #36 and debuted in the Top 10 Amazon Classic Rock Albums Chart on week of release. They have toured the UK sharing the stage with The Quireboys, Eric Martin (Mr Big), FM, Vega, Big Country, and Praying Mantis.

Distributed by SPV, Built To Last is a continued evolution of the band ’s unique Progressive AOR sound that builds on themes of survival, hope and overcoming hardships.  It is the result of several years of refined songcraft, featuring polished arrangements, shredding guitar hooks, massive choruses, and soaring vocals.


EAN Code: 4056813553161 Cat Number: MPR0155

1. All Or Nothing (4:09)
2. You ’re Not Alone (4:24)
3. One More Night (4:15)
4. Another Heartbreak (4:09)
5. Tears (5:31)
6. Unfamiliar Love (4:25)
7. Just Like That (4:19)
8. Chasing Portraits I: Lonely Hearts (6:53)
9. Chasing Portraits II: Closer To The Picture (3:13)
10. Chasing Portraits III: Painted Memories (5:38)
11. Bury A Lie (4:47)
12. Best Is Yet To Come (5:38

Find out more here: https://atlas.spread.link/youre-not-a…

Pre-save BUILT TO LAST now: https://save-it.cc/metalapolis/built-…

BAND: Craig Wells – Vocals Howie Little – Guitars James Thorley – Keyboards Chris Redfearn – Bass Ryan Briggs – Drums

Get in touch with ATLAS: FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/atlasprojectuk

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/atlas_music…

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Dual-bass band The Omnific release new single ‘Will-O’-The-Wisp’ 

The world's most prominent bass-driven instrumental rock act, Australia's The Omnific, ret…