Home News Earthside reveal official video for their mesmerising new song, “Pattern of Rebirth” ft. AJ Channer (Fire From The Gods) 

Earthside reveal official video for their mesmerising new song, “Pattern of Rebirth” ft. AJ Channer (Fire From The Gods) 

8 min read
Comments Off on Earthside reveal official video for their mesmerising new song, “Pattern of Rebirth” ft. AJ Channer (Fire From The Gods) 

Cinematic rockers Earthside reveal the official video for their mesmerising new song, “Pattern of Rebirth” featuring AJ Channer of Fire From The Gods on vocals – taken from their upcoming new album ‘Let The Truth Speak,’ which will be released on 17 November via Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group. 

You can watch the video for “Pattern of Rebirth,” HERE.

Apart from the tiniest input from Earthside’s members in response to AJ’s initial draft, this is essentially AJ’s unadulterated creative response to hearing the band’s in-progress instrumental. What resulted was a cathartic and unexpected take, with AJ processing the grief of losing his dad and even singing from the vantage of his late father.

Talking about the track AJ Channer says, “I am huge fan of prog bands and when this collab was presented I had to jump on it. I want to send mad love to Earthside for their genius and allowing me to express myself on this track. This one was for my Dad; a real OG and top shotta. One love.”

While the band originally felt that “Pattern of Rebirth” didn’t fit on this album in its instrumental form, once AJ had written and recorded his vocal part, the universality of the themes that he confronts in channelling his dad give a perspective beyond the group’s own that fits in the broader context of the human experience and seeking truth.

“In fully passing the mic to AJ, so to speak,” van Dyck says of the decision to reach out to Channer and let him compose all the songs’ vocal parts, “he’s a socially conscious soul who passionately takes a stand without taking a side.

He’s a unifier, and he will call out BS or injustice no matter who’s in the wrong or who’s being wronged. And in addition to us loving the warmth and character of his voice in his work with Fire From The Gods, we felt conviction in inviting his message into our music and the greater message of this album.”

From the album they have already revealed the official videos for the epic title track Let the Truth Speak, which features TesseracT’s Daniel Tompkins as well as the incredible voice of Gennady Tkachenko-Papiz along with We Who Lament featuring vocalist Keturah.  All We Ever Knew And Ever Loved  features Baard Kolstad of Leprous and was mixed by Randy Staub, who worked on Metallica’s S&M album.  

The video won the award for Best Music Video at the United Artist International Film Festival and was selected to be screened at a number of film festivals – Horrorcon UK, Oxford Shorts, UAIFF, Dam Short Film Festival, Animiest, Rhode Island International film festival and more.

8 long years removed from their critically show-stopping entrance – A Dream in Static [2015] – the idealistic thinkers and feelers in Earthside found themselves in a different world entirely … or, perhaps, a world more honest and unhinged than they and many others had bargained for.

“This album almost destroyed our lives and friendships,” keyboardist and co-orchestrator Frank Sacramone confides. “It’s insanity, but it is beautiful.”

 “A Dream In Static was more of an *I* album,” reflects guitarist and orchestrator Jamie van Dyck. “Each of us in our own way was engaging topics of self-actualization and the fear of never quite becoming. Let The Truth Speak, however, turns its focus to the *We*.”

If truth is so important—so hallowed that we hold it as perhaps our most sacred tenet—then why do we go to such great lengths to deny it the moment it makes us uncomfortable, or goes against our narrative?

Earthside are Jamie van Dyck [Guitars, backing vocals, programming, keyboards], Ben Shanbrom [drums, backing vocals], Frank Sacramone [Keyboards, synthesizers, programming, percussion, guitar] and Ryan Griffin [Bass, backing vocals].


01 But What If We’re Wrong (feat. Sandbox Percussion)
02 We Who Lament (feat. Keturah)
03 Tyranny (feat. Pritam Adhikary of Aarlon)
04 Pattern Of Rebirth (feat. AJ Channer of Fire From The Gods)
05 Watching The Earth Sink
06 The Lesser Evil (feat. Larry Braggs & Sam Gendel)
07 Denial’s Aria (feat. Keturah, VikKe & Duo Scorpio)
08 Vespers (feat. Gennady Tkachenko-Papizh & VikKe)
09 Let The Truth Speak (feat. Daniel Tompkins of TesseracT & Gennady Tkachenko-Papizh)
10 All We Ever Knew And Ever Loved (feat. Baard Kolstad of Leprous)

Follow Earthside
Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | Spotify | Twitter
Website + Merch

Earthside Photo (c) Justin Burocki

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

AS I LAY DYING Releases First New Single in Five Years, “Burden” + Announces 2024 European Headline Tour 

Well into their two-decade career and with seven albums under their belt, the Grammy nomin…