Home News BLOODPHEMY release their fifth studio album “Dawn of Malevolence” on November 17th 2023 New single “From Suffering to Violence” OUT NOW! 

BLOODPHEMY release their fifth studio album “Dawn of Malevolence” on November 17th 2023 New single “From Suffering to Violence” OUT NOW! 

5 min read
Comments Off on BLOODPHEMY release their fifth studio album “Dawn of Malevolence” on November 17th 2023 New single “From Suffering to Violence” OUT NOW! 

Dutch death metal band BLOODPHEMY will release their fifth studio album “Dawn of Malevolence” on November 17th 2023 via Non Serviam Records.

Drawing influence from Florida, Sweden and their heritage, these Dutchmen distinguish themselves with aggressive death metal mixing modern and classic styles with heavy atmosphere. Prepare yourself for cavernous deep roaring vocals, heavy slow crawling dirges and up-tempo psychotic slaughtering that will keep you banging your head. Telling dark, psychotic tales in both their lyrics and through their live shows. Steamrolling, rumbling and very dark death metal!

Today the band unveils the first single “From Suffering to Violence” accompanied by a visualizer video.


STREAM/PURCHASE THE SONG HERE: https://song.link/FromSufferingToViolence

Dawn of Malevolence” is a concept album as the band explains: “A dark and twisted story of a young boy whose only memory is of the horrible Asylum he grew up in; among the insane, the violent and a sadistic staff. Through years of suffering and torture he finally is able to feign normalcy and is eventually released into a world he doesn’t know or understand.

This threatening world triggers flashbacks of anger and violence from his earliest youth as he finally grasps a glimpse of the past that always seemed just out of reach.

Overwhelmed by these experiences he spirals down further into madness, killing people around him and ending up in the same horrible place where we was locked all that time. This time, armed with a new found lust for blood he swears to kill everyone there who has wronged him and set out on a journey of revenge“.

On the first single “From Suffering to Violence” the band states: “All the blood, violence, and suffering cause a further return of memories of his parents and the horrible things he had to endure from them.
Armed with his new sense of purpose he sets out into the world, swearing revenge and those that have wronged him

“Dawn of Malevolence” will be available as cassette, digipak CD, limited green vinyl and digital.

Pre-order your copy now!
CASSETTE: https://www.non-serviam-records.com/products/bloodphemy-dawn-of-malevolence-cassette
CD: https://www.non-serviam-records.com/products/bloodphemy-dawn-of-malevolence
VINYL: https://www.non-serviam-records.com/products/bloodphemy-dawn-of-malevolence-green-vinyl
DIGITAL: https://non-serviam-records.bandcamp.com/album/dawn-of-malevolence

The track listing reads as follows:

1 . Convoluted Reality
2. Therapeutic Torturing
3. Metamorphic Disposition
4. Sanity Obfuscation
5. Incarcerated Recollections
6. Demented Masquerade  
7. Dawn of Malevolence
8. Crimson Redemption
9. From Suffering to Violence

Based in Amersfoort (NL), BLOODPHEMY were born in 2000. In 2002 they released the album “Section 8”. Shortly after they disbanded until 2015. Since then, they released “Blood Will Tell EP” (2016), “Bloodline” (2017), “In Cold Blood” (2019) and the concept album “Blood Sacrifice” (2020).

Olivier van der Kruijf – Vocals
Bart van Wallenberg – Guitars
Michel Alderliefsten – Guitars
Robin Zwiep  – Bass
Edwin Nederkoorn – Drums


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

NONPOINT Release New Single “Underdog” + Music Video; Announce Tour with Black Stone Cherry this Summer! 

Continuing with the success of their new independent label, 361 Degrees Records, Nonpoint …