Home News Status Quo ‘Official Archive Series’ ‘Vol. 2 – Live In London’ to be released December 1 

Status Quo ‘Official Archive Series’ ‘Vol. 2 – Live In London’ to be released December 1 

4 min read
Comments Off on Status Quo ‘Official Archive Series’ ‘Vol. 2 – Live In London’ to be released December 1 

Status Quo are delighted to announce the release of the second volume of the new ‘Official Archive Series’ brought to you by earMUSIC. 

‘Vol. 2 – Live In London’ will be released on December 1st, 2023, once again as strictly limited and numbered 2CD and 3LP vinyl editions, as well as digital download and streaming. As with each forthcoming release in this series, this official and fully endorsed recording features a carefully curated selection of iconic Status Quo performances, including classic hits spanning their extensive catalogue, deep cuts, and fan favourites. ‘Vol. 2 – Live In London‘ holds up the standards set with ‘Vol. 1 – Live In Amsterdam’, and is a definite gem in any record collection.

The ‘Official Archive Series’ offers exceptional sound quality and great packaging throughout, featuring photography by Christie Goodwin. The Series has been newly mixed and mastered by Eike Freese and Laurin Halberstadt at Chameleon Studios Hamburg.

‘Vol. 2 – Live In London’ was a hometown show recorded on 19 December 2012 on the band’s ‘Quo Festive’ tour, getting people in to the pre-Christmas mood. The setlist at the O2 Arena saw Francis Rossi, Rick Parfitt, Andrew Bown, John ‘Rhino’ Edwards and Matt Letley [in his last UK show as Quo drummer] deliver an avalanche of classics, and even features a Christmas Medley, including ‘Walking In A Winter Wonderland’, ‘Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree’ and Quo’s own ‘It’s Christmas Time’.

From today, Status Quo are providing a first musical preview with the digital release of the powerful live performance of ‘Rockin’ All Over The World’.

‘Vol. 2 – Live In London’ is a further release of the Status Quo ‘Official Archive Series’ presenting the raw energy and infectious enthusiasm of a Status Quo live performance; no matter where in the world. With their trademark sound, powerful guitar riffs, and irresistible hooks, the band delivers an unadulterated rock ‘n’ roll experience, and this collectible sries is a great way to celebrate one of the greatest live acts of all time.

Status Quo – Official Archive Series Vol. 2 – Live In London
Album release: 1 December 2023
Ltd. 2CD Digipak
Ltd. 3LP (Black Vinyl/180g/Gatefold)

Track listing:
CD 1
1. Intro
2. Caroline
3. Paper Plane
4. Hold You Back
5. Rain
6. Mystery Song
7. Rock ‘N’ Roll ‘N’ You
8. Beginning Of The End
9. The Proposing Medley
10. The Oriental
CD 2
11. Creepin’ Up On You
12. Marguerita Time
13. Living On An Island
14. In The Army Now
15. Drum Solo
16. Roll Over Lay
17. Down Down
18. Whatever You Want
19. Rockin’ All Over The World
20. The Christmas Medley
21. Burning Bridges

Vinyl Side Split:
A: 1-5; B 6-8
C: 9-10; D: 11-15
E: 16-18; F: 19-21

Status Quo online:

Photo credit: Christie Goodwin

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Album Review : The Commoners : Restless

Previously unknown to me, The Commoners could be described as a 'Southern Blues Rock' band…