Home News Sworn Amongst release new single “TYRANT” 

Sworn Amongst release new single “TYRANT” 

4 min read
Comments Off on Sworn Amongst release new single “TYRANT” 

Hailing from Kingston Upon Hull, Northern Metalcore outfit Sworn Amongst have unveiled their latest single ‘TYRANT’.

It’s the quartet’s 2nd release after their 3 year hiatus spanning from 2020 – 2023, kickstarting their campaign for a bigger release later in the year.

Listen to the single here.

Pre-save here: https://rb.gy/p2r2lr

Having toured extensively though the early 2000s, 2010 saw the band once again turning heads, this time with a debut appearance at Metal Heads Mission Festival in Crimea, Ukraine. In 2011, the band would return to the festival, replacing none-other than Meshuggah as headliner.

It is no secret to anyone the horrifying events that have unfolded in Ukraine since the Russian invasion of 2021, and after consultation with the friends and fans that were made during their two appearances at Ukraine’s premier metal festival, Sworn Amongst have produced the visceral and earth-shaking single

Tyrant’ is offered not only as a tribute to the friends, acquaintances, and all peoples affected by this modern day genocide, but also a profound statement of support.

In the early 2000’s Sworn Amongst performed a series of shows in Ukraine, ‘Tyrant’ is dedicated to our Ukrainian friends, their compatriots and all of the people who suffer at the hands of oppression. An anthem for those lost and a message for those responsible.

Sworn Amongst are a 4 piece Metal band hailing from the UK. The band are a well renowned name throughout the UK and Europe with both the press and on the live circuit.

Their relentless touring over recent years with pummeling live performances have seen the band on tour all over Europe and beyond, adding numbers to their ever increasing fan base. Sworn Amongst have toured with numerous acts including playing main support to Canadian speed metal legends Annihilator as well as: Gama Bomb, Our Hollow Our Home, Bonded By Blood, Breed 77, Evile, The Rotted and Incite.
Sworn Amongst have also played with the likes of Asking Alexandria, Skindred, The Faceless, Anthrax, Bleed From Within, Sepultura, While She Sleep and Dark Tranquillity.

The band have also made appearances on a variety of festival bills such as Hammerfest, Download Festival, Bloodstock, Metal Heads Mission, Wurzburg Metal Fest and Metal Invasion to name but a few.

Liam Liddell – Guitar, Vocals
Ash Currie – Guitar, Vocals
Kieran Agnew – Bass
Jonny Harper – Drums


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets Set the Controls Tour 2024The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham

Pink Floyds human metronome, Nick Mason brings his Saucerful of Secrets to Nottingham for …