Home News Dark Star Recording Artists CONQUEST Announce Their New Album “Paradox” and Second Single

Dark Star Recording Artists CONQUEST Announce Their New Album “Paradox” and Second Single

6 min read

CONQUEST announce their new 16 song album “Paradox”, to be released digitally as well as on CD and two volume vinyl on Dark Star Records April 19th.

The second single and video “Walking Dead is now available at https://smarturl.it/ConquestWalkingDead where you can also pre-order the autographed CD and Vinyl bundles.

Paradox, a pure Heavy Metal record from top to bottom. With the speed of King of the World and Valley Of The Damned, and the dynamics of The Devil’s Creed, and the thought provoking lyrics of Save Me, the depth of this record is by far our greatest accomplishment.

Melodic guitar solos and crunchy rhythms, with a furiously tight and precise drum performance, add a touch of lyrical bass melodies and vocals of poise and aggression producing a unique vocal style. Paradox is a Heavy Metal record with many flavors to choose from.

Derrick Brumley: By far the best work I have ever done, recording Paradox was a great experience. I can’t wait for everyone to hear it.

The first single “The Writings On The Wall” can be streamed at: https://smarturl.it/Conquestwriting Dark Star recording artists Conquest are strong, aggressive, high energy musicians from the Midwest, Conquest has rocked the nation with their pure breed of Modern Heavy Metal stemming from the old school influences of METALLICA, JUDAS PRIEST and TESTAMENT with a definite presence of their own musical flavor.

Conquest formed in late 1989 by founder Derrick Brumley, frontman and guitar player of the band. Joined by Tony Restivo, Tim Fleetwood, and Adrian Vesper, Conquest played locally and made their 6 song release Hellraiser (demo).

Through the ’90s the band experimented with a variety of metal styles only to find the real calling for the group was aggressive in your face high energy heavy metal. In 1995 with the departure of Adrian Vesper and the addition of Mike Crook, Conquest rejuvenated their heavy root beginning with the European release of Rage.

In 1999 Tony Restivo left the band and was replaced by Robert Lloyd. The group started work on what would become their next release No Boundaries. With the success of the No Boundaries tour, they completed 70 road performances and grabbing a Jagermeister music endorsement, opening up new avenues for the band.

And, now with the addition of Rob Boyer on bass guitar, the group has racked up over 7 releases including End of Days, The War We Rage and Under The Influence. Metal fans will delight in the fresh aggressive, high energy, melodic breed of pure heavy metal Conquest delivers, consistency of their recordings equaling their diverse stage performances not always found in the metal world.

Paradox Tracklisting:

  1. Of The Devil’s Creed
  2. Walking Dead
  3. Save Me
  4. He Shall Return
  5. Celtic Mist
  6. Love Amplified
  7. Valley Of The Damned
  8. Dying To Live
  9. World Of Hate
  10. Writing On The Wall
  11. King Of The World
  12. In The Heavens
  13. Babylon America
  14. The Killing Time
  15. Last Goodbye
  16. Man On The Silver Mountain

Production Credits:
Derrick Brumley: Lead Vocals, guitar
Mike Crook: Lead guitar, BG. vocals
Rob Boyer: Bass, BG. vocals
Lee Skyles: Drums, BG. vocals

Engineered by: Adam Long
Produced and Mixed by: Derrick Brumley
Recorded at: The Metal Factory

Engineered by: Adam Long

Produced and Mixed by: Derrick Brumley

Recorded at: The Metal Factory





Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Darkest Hour release new single ‘One With The Void’; new album out today! 

Darkest Hour have released their highly-anticipated tenth album Perpetual | Terminal, toda…