Home News DragonForce covers Taylor Swift with ‘Wildest Dreams (DragonForce’s Version)’

DragonForce covers Taylor Swift with ‘Wildest Dreams (DragonForce’s Version)’

7 min read
Comments Off on DragonForce covers Taylor Swift with ‘Wildest Dreams (DragonForce’s Version)’

DragonForce have released an official video for their excellent Taylor Swift cover, ‘Wildest Dreams (DragonForce‘s Version)’

The cover is included as a bonus track on select editions of their anxiously-anticipated album, Warp Speed Warriors, out on 15th March via Napalm Records

The Grammy-nominated unit have transformed the pop superstar’s huge hit into a lightning-fast power metal anthem, featuring incredible guitar solos and sky-high vocals. DragonForce‘s version first caused a wave of buzz in the press and on social media after the band performed it live on their most recent North American tour.

Watch the video below.

Pre-order the album here: https://lnk.to/DragonForce-WarpSpeedWarriors

Founded in 1999 by virtuoso guitarists Herman Li (also known for his Twitch channel with 270k followers) and Sam Totman, the new masterpiece Warp Speed Warriors sees DragonForce experimenting with more different genres than ever before, while staying true to their power metal roots. DragonForce will kick off their European co-headline tour with Amaranthe in Hamburg next week, with label mates Infected Rain supporting as special guests – make sure to grab your tickets now and get a taste of what’s to come from the band’s explosive new video.

UK tour dates:

Mar 22: UK Bristol, Academy [SOLD OUT]
Mar 23: UK Manchester, Academy [SOLD OUT]
Mar 24: UK London, Roundhouse [LOW TICKETS]

Herman Li on Warp Speed Warriors“After four years of creative incubation, we are beyond excited to release what we believe to be our most ambitious and grandiose record yet. This album showcases multiple facets of our artistic abilities, and we invite metal aficionados from every corner of the genre to discover something captivating within its layers. We can’t wait to share this chapter of our musical journey with you, it’s going to be EPIC!” 

Following the opening track ‘Astro Warrior Anthem’, the Zelda inspired track “Power of the Triforce” keeps the volume high before DragonForce temporarily slows it down for the ballad ‘Kingdom of Steel’. Rapid drum patterns and thrilling guitars carry the catchy ‘Burning Heart’, while chanting ‘Space Marine Corp’ features a strong and uplifting chorus. Electronic influences on grandiose power metal anthem ‘The Killer Queen’ hypnotise, as singer Marc Hudson‘s vocals reach for the skies.

The last original track on Warp Speed Warriors, ‘Pixel Prison’, is followed by DragonForce‘s unexpected yet brilliant cover of Taylor Swift‘s ‘Wildest Dreams (Taylor’s Version)’ as a bonus track that wraps up the epic adventure as a bonus track on some formats.

Warp Speed Warriors was produced, mixed and mastered by Damien Rainaud at Mix Unlimited in Los Angeles, California with Sam Totman and Herman Li. This album is a matchless, innovative listening experience that continues the band’s legacy with songs that will, without a shadow of a doubt, become instant classics in and beyond the DragonForce canon.

Warp Speed Warriors will be available in the following formats:      
●    2CD Deluxe Box incl. Bonus Jewel Case CD with 5 bonus tracks, wristband (embroided), poster flag (100x70cm), gaming coin keyring/pendant (with leathercord), packed in a gym bag (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive) – strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide
●    1LP Gatefold TURQUOISE marbled Vinyl incl. slipmat, record butler (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive) – strictly limited to 200 copies worldwide    
●    1LP Gatefold PURPLE Vinyl (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive) – strictly limited to 400 copies worldwide
●    1LP Gatefold ORANGE Vinyl (Retail UK exclusive) – strictly limited to 300 copies    
●    1LP Gatefold BLACK Vinyl    
●    1CD Digisleeve incl. 1 Bonus Track        
●    Digital Album incl. 3 Bonus Tracks

Warp Speed Warriors track list:

1    Astro Warrior Anthem
2    Power of the Triforce
3    Kingdom of Steel
4    Burning Heart
5    Space Marine Corp
6    Doomsday Party
7    Prelude to Darkness
8    The Killer Queen
9    Pixel Prison

DragonForce are:
Herman Li – Guitar, Backing Vocals 
Sam Totman – Guitar, Backing Vocals 
Marc Hudson – Vocals 
Alicia Vigil – Bass, Backing Vocals 
Gee Anzalone – Drums, Backing Vocals

DragonForce online:

Herman Li online:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

GOD IS AN ASTRONAUT Reveals Music Video for Album Title Track “Embers”

Following previously-released single, "Falling Leaves", and its accompanying video, today,…