Home News DEVIL MOON RISEN Announce Debut Album, “Fissures of Men”

DEVIL MOON RISEN Announce Debut Album, “Fissures of Men”

2 min read
Comments Off on DEVIL MOON RISEN Announce Debut Album, “Fissures of Men”

Phoenix-based trio DEVIL MOON RISEN is set to release their debut full-length, Fissures of Men, this summer.

The album blends punk-informed desert rock with stoner doom for 9 groove-laden tracks of raw intensity and sonic exploration. DEVIL MOON RISEN takes listeners on a captivating journey, weaving together powerful riffs, gritty vocals, and infectious rhythms that echo the vast landscapes of the Arizona desert.

The band has posted a video for album track “Bad Sketch of a Killer.”

Check it out below.

Fissures of Men is due out June 6. DEVIL MOON RISEN has released three additional singles from the album – “Russian Man,” “The Rim,” and “Rabbit Hole (A Q-Anon Tail).” Stream the songs on Spotify and Apple Music.

Fissures of Men track list:

1) Bad Sketch of a Killer
2) Russian Man
3) The Rim
4) Conscious Spring
5) Mungo Gringo
6) Rabbit Hole (A Q-Anon Tail)
7) Shaun Powell
8) The Crick Cycle
9) D.T.T.B.O.W.T.B

What happens when a schoolteacher meets two veterans in a desert amidst a global pandemic? What happens when a guitarist who loves doom collides with a bassist who believes his instrument should be at the forefront of the ensemble? You get DEVIL MOON RISEN.

Founded in 2020, the band immediately put out a 4-song EP, and began playing shows in the Phoenix metro area. Since then, they have honed their skills and are on the verge of releasing their debut album, Fissures of Men.


Chihuahua Chad – Bass Guitar/Upright Bass/Vocals

Rocky Destructo – Guitar/Backing Vocals

Everett Jones – Drums/Keyboards/Backing Vocals



Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

GOD IS AN ASTRONAUT Reveals Music Video for Album Title Track “Embers”

Following previously-released single, "Falling Leaves", and its accompanying video, today,…