Home News EVERGREY unveil new video for ‘Ominous’ 

EVERGREY unveil new video for ‘Ominous’ 

5 min read
Comments Off on EVERGREY unveil new video for ‘Ominous’ 

Swedish metal veterans EVERGREY, known for their dark and profound compositions, have unveiled a haunting new video for their captivating song ‘Ominous’.

The song is from their latest and highly acclaimed chart-topping opus, A Heartless Portrait (The Orphean Testament), which entered the charts worldwide at #3 in Sweden (Metal), #5 in the United States (Top New Artist Albums), #7 in Finland, and #12 in Germany.

The gripping new visual for ‘Ominous’ marks the closure of this chapter, with EVERGREY more than ready to head into new sonic territory.

Watch ‘Ominous’ video here.

EVERGREY‘s journey shows no sign of slowing down – a new album will be released this year. Stay tuned for more exciting news coming soon!

Throughout 30 years of existence, Gothenburg’s finest export of darkness has gathered numerous worldwide chart positions with thirteen studio albums in total, enthralling fans around the globe.

The band, centred around mastermind Tom S. Englund, has been a consistent presence in the metal scene, leaving an indelible mark with their powerful performances, also appearing at renowned festivals such as Wacken Open AirBloodstockSummer Breeze and Graspop.

EVERGREY state: “This is the last song to be released as a stunning feature film-like video from the Heartless Portrait album, however, it is at the same time also the beginning. This will become much clearer VERY soon! Stay excited! :D”

Get your copy of A Heartless Portrait (The Orphean Testament) here: https://lnk.to/Evergrey-FDDTHP/napalmrecords

A Heartless Portrait (The Orphean Testament), the follow-up to the unit’s highly successful 2021 full-length, Escape of the Phoenix (which landed at numerous chart positions worldwide), reveals a 10 track mélange of which every note, every riff and every word seeps pure poetry – creating a ceaseless intensity that mesmerises from the very first second.

A Heartless Portrait (The Orphean Testament) was recorded at Top Floor Studios Gothenburg, engineered by Jakob Herrman and produced by Tom S. Englund and Jonas Ekdahl, with mixing and mastering by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios (VolbeatDestructionEpica and many more), whereas the hauntingly beautiful album artwork was conjured by Giannis Nakos at Remedy Art DesignNakos is known for creating artworks for acts like Oceans Of Slumber, AmarantheThe Agonist and The Crown, as well as merchandise for Morbid AngelSuffocation and Cryptopsy – just to name a few.

Since their very first record, 1998’s The Dark Discovery, the Swedish entity around founder, singer and guitarist Tom S. Englund – one of the most distinctive vocals in metal – has enthralled fans and critics alike with their matchless skill in merging progressive heaviness with intense melodic metal, topped by gripping lyrics that run shivers down one’s spine.

To date, the band has gathered numerous worldwide chart positions with thirteen studio albums in total, and in 2022, the five-piece proved again – even after 30 years of existence – that their creativity sees no bounds with the release of the flawless A Heartless Portrait (The Orphean Testament).

A Heartless Portrait (The Orphean Testament) tracklisting:

  1. Save Us
  2. Midwinter Calls
  3. Ominous
  4. Call Out the Dark
  5. The Orphean Testament
  6. Reawakening
  7. The Great Unwashed
  8. Heartless
  9. Blindfolded

Tom S. Englund – Vocals, Guitar
Henrik Danhage – Guitar
Rikard Zander – Keyboard
Jonas Ekdahl – Drums
Johan Niemann – Bass

EVERGREY online:
Napalm Records

Photo credit: Patric Ullaeus

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Arielle: ‘Reel to Real’ Album Launch – Marshall Amplification Factory, Milton Keynes.

This one is a little bit different, and very special. MPM Tog ‘Statler’ Manson and myself …