Home News Melodic death metallers The Moor release new single ‘This River Spoke’ 

Melodic death metallers The Moor release new single ‘This River Spoke’ 

5 min read
Comments Off on Melodic death metallers The Moor release new single ‘This River Spoke’ 

With the release of melancholic new single ‘This River Spoke’, melodic metal outfit The Moor keep building anticipation ahead of their album release, now just a fortnight away. 

Ombra, due 15th March via Inertial Music, will be the band’s third full-length effort to date.

This River Spoke’ is accompanied by a mesmerising music video courtesy of visual artist Costin Chioreanu (IhsahnAmon AmarthGhostNapalm Death).

Watch the music video below.

Stream the song here: https://www.themoorband.com

Pre-order Ombra here: https://www.inertial-music.com/store

Following the fast-paced and relentless ‘The Overlord Disease’ and the darker title track ‘Ombra,’ third single ‘This River Spoke’ brings forward more classic sounds within a steady heavy song combined with lyrics that remain consistent with the concept of the album.

Enrico Longhin (vocals) states: “We chose this song as the third single because we believe it’s a powerful track with a clear and strong message, suitable for previewing an album like Ombra. Vocally, I’ve tried to bring together the things I do best and integrate them with the song’s deep meaning. ‘This River Spoke’ is a profound exploration, grappling with themes of mortality, resilience, and the quest for meaning in a world fraught with uncertainty.”

The single, as well as the album, has been mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, while the artwork by Niklas Sundin completes the visual artistry.

As the release date approaches, exclusive preorder bundles for Ombra are available at inertial-music.com, providing fans with an opportunity to embark on this transformative musical journey alongside The Moor.

The Moor are a progressive metal band with ever-evolving facets of sound, hailing from Venice, Italy. Since their debut release in 2012, they have distinguished themselves through their innovative, atmospheric sound, incorporating elements of progressive rock, death and thrash metal, while retaining recognisable melodies and memorable choruses.

The band has collaborated with artists such as Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity), Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil), and Björn Strid (Soilwork).

The quartet is now composed of members of acts like Time and the Hunter (feat. Niklas Sundin), Folkstone, and historical underground acts like Bleed In Vain and EnsophThe Moor are set to release their highly anticipated new album, mixed and mastered at Studio Fredman by Fredrik Nordström (In FlamesDark TranquillityArchitectsDimmu BorgirObscura…) in early 2024. 

The Moor sound explores a mix of progressive metal, electronica, and melodic death metal influences.

Ombra track list:

1. Intro – Il Tema dell’Ombra
2. The Overlord Disease
3. Illuminant
4. Ombra
5. This River Spoke
6. Lifetime Damage
7. Withered
8. Our Tides
9. Passage
10. Vitreous
11. Thirst

The Moor are:

Enrico “Ukka” Longhin – vocals, guitars, synths
Davide Carraro – lead guitars
Massimo “KKTZ” Cocchetto – bass
Edo Sala – drums

The Moor online:

Instagram | Facebook | Website

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Swedish Cinematic Rock Outfit THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA Inks Record Deal with Napalm Records 

Napalm Records is thrilled to announce the signing of acclaimed Swedish rock force THE NIG…