Home News ALEXISONFIRE post ‘Mistaken Information’ official video

ALEXISONFIRE post ‘Mistaken Information’ official video

4 min read
Comments Off on ALEXISONFIRE post ‘Mistaken Information’ official video

ALEXISONFIRE released Otherness, their first full-length album in over 13 years, earlier this summer via Dine Alone Records.

Stream Otherness here

Otherness is arguably the band’s most cohesive and self-actualised record to date, featuring impassioned anthems with earnest and deeply heartfelt lyrics, and impeccable vocal and musical performances from the iconic five–piece.

Today, the band has shared an official music video for “Mistaken Information.” Watch it here.

The video was directed by Nedda Afsari and the creative team at Muted Widows, who also shot the album artwork. The same models and actors are featured in the Otherness artwork — and the cinematic clip charts the course of the album art.

“It was a wonderful experience to create the video for ‘Mistaken Information’ for the incredible Alexisonfire,” Muted Windows states, offering insight into the overall vision. “We appreciate how receptive they were to the concept after listening to the song – immediately feeling a sort of hypnotic tone. The video is abstract in nature and much more about feeling.”

Afsari concurs, saying, “I love working on all-encompassing projects, making videos that tie into photos for album art. Michael E. Linn shot tons of footage for the album photo shoot and knew we wanted to incorporate that into ‘Mistaken Information.’ We created a deja vu world where dreams blend with reality, and nothing is certain.”

The Canadian post-hardcore icons are excited for headline shows in the UK and mainland Europe this autumn. Renowned for their dynamic, captivating live performances, the dates include a stop off at London’s O2 Academy Brixton and a Halloween show at the Palladium in Cologne. Joining them as special guests will be British rock squad, BOSTON MANOR, with HIGHER POWER getting the party started each night.

In the UK, don’t miss:

For a full list of global tour dates or to buy tickets, please visit the band’s official website at: http://www.theonlybandever.com.

Otherness Tracklist

  1. Committed To The Con
  2. Sweet Dreams Of Otherness
  3. Sans Soleil
  4. Conditional Love
  5. Blue Spade
  6. Dark Night Of The Soul
  7. Mistaken Information
  8. Survivor’s Guilt
  9. Reverse The Curse
  10. World Stops Turning


George Pettit — Vocals
Dallas Green — Vocals/Guitar
Wade MacNeil — Guitar/Vocals
Chris Steele — Bass
Jordan Hastings — Drums



Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Album Review: Pearl Jam – Dark Matter

Where to begin? How about straight up facts, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees, over 85…