Home News Annisokay release video for new single ‘Throne of the Sunset’ 

Annisokay release video for new single ‘Throne of the Sunset’ 

5 min read
Comments Off on Annisokay release video for new single ‘Throne of the Sunset’ 

German metalcore powerhouse Annisokay have released a video for their new single ‘Throne of the Sunset’. The track is taken from their upcoming EP Abyss Pt I, due for release on 22nd September via Arising Empire

Check out the video for ‘Throne of the Sunset’ here: https://youtu.be/OmJZ27l8jXQ

Pre-save Abyss Pt I here: https://arisingempire.com/abyss

Annisokay have been captivating audiences since their formation in 2007. With their exceptional blend of heavy guitar riffs, driving drum rhythms, melodic clean vocals and aggressive shouts, the band has amassed a dedicated and rapidly growing fanbase across the globe.

Annisokay will embark on a European headline tour later this year, with support from Fixation and Shields in the UK. 

UK dates are as follows:

Oct 12: London The Garage 
Oct 13: Nottingham Rescue Rooms 
Oct 14: Manchester Rebellion 
Oct 15: Brighton Chalk 

Tickets are on sale here: https://www.eventim.de/artist/annisokay/

Last year, Annisokay released a special edition of their highly successful and critically acclaimed album Aurora, which entered the official German album charts at #18, their highest chart entry to date.
Aurora (Special Edition) is still available in CD and coloured vinyl formats and features three remastered classics, ‘Coma Blue’, ‘Good Stories’ and Japan bonus track ‘Parallel Universe’, released for the first time worldwide. The new edition also features a full live set with new frontman Rudi Schwarzer.

Stream, purchase Aurora (Special Edition) here: https://annisokay.lnk.to/specialedition

Annisokay‘s unique sound pushes the boundaries of the metal genre, incorporating elements of pop, progressive metal, and electronic dance music (EDM) to create a distinct and unforgettable experience. The band’s clean vocalist, Christoph Wieczorek, possesses a truly exceptional voice that conveys powerful emotions and has become a signature feature of their music. With a penchant for exploring dark moods and themes, Annisokay‘s lyrics tackle social issues, human emotions, and the complexities of relationships.

Following the success of AuroraAnnisokay embarked on their highly successful Aurora tour in 2022, a European headline tour with many sold-out shows, further showcasing the band’s magnetic stage presence.

In 2023, the band welcomed the talented and dedicated Peter Leukhardt as their new bassist. Annisokay‘s dedication to evolution and experimentation sets them apart in the modern rock/metal landscape. As they continue to push boundaries and explore new sonic territories, the band remain committed to delivering powerful, emotionally resonant music that leaves a lasting impact on listeners worldwide.

Abyss Pt I track listing:
1. Into the Abyss
2. Human
3. Ultraviolet
4. Throne of the Sunset
5. Calamity
6. Time

Annisokay are:
Rudi Schwarzer | Vocals
Christoph Wieczorek | Vocals / Guitar
Peter Leukhardt | Bass
Nico Vaeen | Drums

For more information:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Portraits Of Gillan” Rufus Publications’ photographic celebration of post-Deep Purple career

On leaving Deep Purple in June 1973, Ian Gillan seemed to turn his back on music. Instead …