Home News The Georgia Thunderbolts Reveal Video For “Crawling My Way Back To You”

The Georgia Thunderbolts Reveal Video For “Crawling My Way Back To You”

7 min read

The Georgia Thunderbolts have revealed the official lyric video for new song “Crawling My Way Back To You,” which is taken from their new  album, ‘Rise Above It All,’ set for release on August 23rd via Mascot Records.

You can watch the video HERE.

Talking about Crawling My Way Back To You, singer TJ Lyle says, ” This song could be about a lot of different things but everyone will gravitate toward a relationship, naturally. I remember when I wrote this song, I was in a bad place mentally. Didn’t want to get out of bed. Couldn’t live in the moment for thinking about what needed to be done in the future. To me the song is honest and open about my relationships with music and other life-changing experiences. Like a love hate thing. I had lost myself and my fire to be honest. This song gave me the inspiration to keep digging and find out more about my creative and personal side. Maybe it can do that for someone else!”

The band have also announced that they will be playing a number of tour dates in Europe through August and September, playing Germany, Belgium, Denmark and France.

The album features the quintet’s signature blend of Southern rock, blues, and heartfelt Americana, the 13-track album showcases the band’s ability to navigate a vast array of musical terrains, while also capturing the profound emotional and artistic growth fostered by their years on the road. “When you cut back on being a tough guy, more emotions can come through, and you hear that on this record,” says TJ Lyle, lead vocals, harmonica, and keyboards. “This album travels all musical genres,” he adds.

The band’s previous single Stand Up, captures them in their element, performing this powerful track that combines slithering guitar riffs and soaring vocals with a Southern rock flair. “I believe this song is relatable to many. It was written with the mindset of overcoming an obstacle I was facing at the time. I hope the listeners can feel that. Perseverance, faith in yourself, and perspective is the key,” says Lyle. This followed the first single form the album, Gonna Shine, which dropped late 2023.

The road to being hailed as the new torchbearers of Southern rock hasn’t been as glamorous as you might imagine for The Georgia Thunderbolts. It wasn’t many years ago that the guys busked at gas stations, fumbled through covers, and drove four hours to Alabama to play to a bartender and a three-legged dog sitting on a barstool.

These days, however, the Rome, Georgia-based quintet is a critically acclaimed and internationally touring band fending off the sophomore slump with its latest release. The Georgia Thunderbolts are rounded out by Zach Everett, bass, classical guitar, harmony vocals; Bristol Perry, drums; Logan Tolbert, guitar; and Riley Couzzourt, guitar. The quintet’s earthy and emotive aesthetic spans late 1960s singer-songwriter intimacy, the yearning of the blues, the mythological stories of country, and a bracing dose of arena-ready classic hard rock. 

They have toured with ans shared the stage with the likes of Black Stone Cherry, Deep Purple, The Marshall Tucker Band, the Allman Betts Band, Blackberry Smoke, The Kentucky Headhunters, The Steel Woods and The Outlaws

“We’ve learned a lot from our heroes. Playing with these bands made us better musicians,” TJ says. “Also, seeing the world opens up your perspective as a songwriter—you encounter people from all walks of life.”

European tour dates:

Rise Above It All Album Art

  1. Gonna Shine
  2. Rock and Roll Record
  3. Rise Above It All
  4. Moonlight Play
  5. Ain’t Got No Money
  6. Wait
  7. Crawling My Way Back To You,
  8. She’s Gonna Get It
  9. Little Jim
  10. It Ain’t Easy
  11. Stand Up
  12. Whiskey Talkin’
  13. Pricetag

Pre-Order Here

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also


So, a three-band night ahead of me I arrive at the venue with time to spare. Before too lo…