Home News Metallic Hardcore outfit WORN OUT Debut Ferocious New Track “Deeper” + Announce Sophomore EP, “LOW.” 

Metallic Hardcore outfit WORN OUT Debut Ferocious New Track “Deeper” + Announce Sophomore EP, “LOW.” 

3 min read

Irish metallic hardcore exports WORN OUT have premiered a biting, ferocious and hard-as-nails new single, titled “Deeper,” alongside a chaotic music video directed by Paul Flynn. The single comes alongside the announcement of their highly anticipated sophomore EP, LOW, due out August 30th via self-release (digital/vinyl), Ripcord Records (UK exclusive vinyl) & Death Farm Records (tape). You can find pre-orders for the EP here.

LOW sees the band embrace the aggressive, abrasive and chaotic aspect of their metallic sound, as well as delving deeper into the more atmospheric side hinted at on their previous releases. Mixed by Joe Clayton and mastered by Sam Bloor, with the band taking on the majority of the recording themselves, the EP combines a broad range of influences; clashing melody, dissonance & heavy rhythms with a scathing vocal delivery.

Since 2017, WORN OUT have made a sizeable impact on the Irish hardcore and metal community. Described as “Razor Sharp Metallic Hardcore” by Distorted Sound Magazine, the band have played shows with notable acts such as God MotherPalm Reader & Conjurer, helping to grow a reputation as a formidable live act from the outset.

Following a string of well-received singles and extensive touring around the country, they unleashed their debut EP, WASTE, in 2021 to critical acclaim; receiving an 8/10 from Distorted Sound Magazine, 9/10 from Overdrive.ie and 10/10 from GBHBL, amongst others, as well as being described as having “menacing intensity” by MetalSucks.

2022 saw the release of their single “Bridgeburner“, featuring guest vocals from Justin Paul Hill of tech-metal pioneers Sikth. The aftermath continued to cement their reputation as a hard-working DIY band; touring with hardcore/noise icons such as Cro-Mags and Unsane,


1. Deeper

2. Twisting Knives

3. Lose Sleep

4. Collapse


*Xander Coughlan – Vocals

*Alex Heinrich – Guitars

*Brian Bowell – Bass

*Evan Prendergast – Drums





Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : ZZ Top – The Elevation Tour 2024 With special guests Rival Sons and Those Damn Crows OVO Wembley Arena, London

Pronounced “Zee Zee Top”, an incredible 55 years in the making, ‘That Little Ol’ Band From…